Shep Sheppard leads the cast of "Pirates of Penzance" in song.The Senior Play of 1962, "You Can't Take It With You."Prom festivities.Mr. Larry Griffin, Physics teacher extraordinaire.These "crazies" are Gail (Wadlin) Joslin, Susan Greenhalgh, and Sandra Emerson. Gail writes, "Tell the teachers not to fret--we turned out OK, have advanced degrees and good jobs!!"Sue Sherrill pitches for OHS softball.Orono Hockey adds excitement to the winter months.Dave Graves goes for the layup.Mrs. Nancy Gilles, longtime Yearbook advisor, and Yearbook staff. The 1992 yearbook was dedicated to Mrs. G. Custodians and bus drivers. Bill McDonald, center, still works at OHS!The '47 Crimson Crier cover photo.Winter Carnival participants Russ Worrick and Lee Sibley, both Class of 1967.Tim Hatfield and other members of the OHS marching band.Kent Holmes surveys the action on the field.Teenagers weren't getting enough sleep even in the 1950's.
Home : About OHSAA
Recent Members


The Orono High School Alumni Association was established in 2006 by a few members of the Class of 1981 who were coming up on their 25th reunion. As usual, it was difficult to track everyone down, what with people moving, jobs and e-mail addresses changing, and so on. They wondered: What if there were a central place we could go to contact everyone in the class? Perhaps a website where we could send messages to each other? Where not only alumni, but also faculty, as well as friends who moved away before graduation, could keep in touch with each other and the school? Then the wheels really started turning. If we had an Alumni Association, we could include people from all OHS classes. We could have All-Alumni reunions so we could see friends from other classes, not just our own! And further: we could establish an organized means of raising funds to benefit not only our network of alumni, but also to give back to the school itself, through class gifts, individual donations, and fundraising events. We are now organized, and we hope to accomplish all of these things!

There are three types of OHSAA membership.
  • Associate Membership
    Associate members are all persons who have graduated from or attended Orono High School. Faculty and former faculty of the high school are also eligible for associate membership. Associate members shall have no right to hold office or vote on OHSAA issues.
  • Voting Membership
    Voting members are associate members who choose to pay the annual dues of $10. The membership year runs from July 1st to June 30th. Voting members are eligible to vote in elections of the Association, serve on the Board of Directors, serve on committees of the Board, and hold office in the OHSAA.
  • Honorary Membership
    Honorary members are persons selected by the OHSAA Board of Directors. These individuals have made significant contributions to the Orono High School or the OHSAA but did not attend the School. Honorary members shall have no right to vote, to hold office in, or to serve on the Board of Directors of the Association.

Our current Board of Directors and officers are as follows:

Betsy Graves Rose ’81, Pres. and Treasurer
Steven Abbott ’81, Vice Pres.
Deirdre O’Callaghan ’81, Secretary
Lola Michaud Orcutt ‘65, Assistant Secretary
Deborah Blease ‘81
Theodore Curtis '58
Travis Hall ‘06
Bob Sinclair ‘72

All of you are welcome to use this website free of charge. We appreciate your questions, comments, and suggestions as we move forward with the new OHSAA!

Powered by: